Âme - Dream House


Since Frank Wiedemann and Kristian Beyer met in Beyer’s record shop Plattentasche, in their hometown of Karlsruhe back in 2001, the music they make together as Âme has been singular expression of their shared loves. Be it Detroit techno, Chicago house, Japanese cinema or the kosmische sound of their own country, in the world of electronic dance music, Âme stand apart. Fifteen years on, there’s little that Âme hasn’t accomplished: epochal singles, iconic remixes and heart-stirring dancefloor anthems, the establishment of the Innervisions label with Dixon, their brick-and-mortar shop MTN Muting The Noise, the Temporary Secretary booking agency and their singular Lost In a Moment parties. But 2018 reveals Wiedemann and Beyer’s finest achievement yet, a full-length debut album, Dream House.

Three years in the making, Âme’s Dream House reveals their meticulous craftsmanship and unabashed love of music, the eleven tracks offering a sound that’s hypnotic and precise, immersive and inviting, expansive and catchy. It both sounds unmistakably like Âme and unlike anything you’ve ever heard from the duo, an evocative home listening journey enacted after decade spent crafting dancefloor weapons. Dream House finds the duo working with a wide array of vocalists, from Matthew Herbert and Planningtorock to newcomer Jens Kuross.

IVLP09 - Tracklist

A1 The Line feat. Matthew Herbert
A2 Queen Of Toys
A3 Gerne feat. Gudrun Gut
B1 Deadlocked feat. Roedelius
B2 Blind Eye feat. Planningtorock
B3 Positivland
C1 Helliconia
C2 Futuro Antico
D1 No War
D2 Give Me Your Ghost feat. Jens Kuross
D3 Oldorado

Front Cover